Bournemouth Branch 01202 317317
Ferndown Branch 01202 890 890
Ringwood Branch 01425 489 955
Wimborne Branch 01202 842922
Poole Branch 01202 377377
NewHomes Branch 01202 287287
Lettings Centre 01202 298 889

"Independent estate agency with local values,

a national presence and a pro-active approach"

About the Area, Schools

The area is well served for educational facilities for every age and ability – from pre-school and nurseries right through to colleges and universities. The following gives you just a few of the options you have.

School Finder http://schoolsfinder.direct.gov.uk
School Search http://www.schoolsearch.co.uk
School Adviser http://www.schooladviser.co.uk

Bournemouth’s Schools

Avonboume School http://www.avonbourne.org T: 01202 398 451
Bournemouth School http://www.bournemouth-school.org T: 01202 512 609
Bournemouth School For Girls http://www.bsg.bournemouth.sch.uk T: 01202 526 289
Glenmoor School http://www.glenmoor.org.uk T: 01202 527 818
Harewood College http://www.harewoodcollege.org T: 01202 309 841
St Peters Comprehensive http://st-peters.bournemouth.sch.uk T: 01202 421 141
Bournemouth Colleglate School http://www.bournemouthcollegiateschool.co.uk T: 01202 436 550
St Thomas Garnet School http://www.thomasgarnets.com T: 01202 420 172
Talbot Heath http://www.talbotheath.org T: 01202 761 881
Talbot House Prepatory School http://www.talbothouseschool.co.uk T: 01202 510 348
Canford School http://www.canford.com/court T: 01202 847 207
Dumpton School http://www.dumpton.com T: 01202 883 818
Castle Court School http://www.castlecourt.com/contact-us T: 01202 694 438

Ferndown’s Schools

Ferndown benefits from some excellent local schools, including a First, Middle and Upper school all on the same site.
This ‘three tier’ system means that parents have the opportunity to send their children to schools rated ‘Good’ and ‘Outstanding’ by Ofsted from age 4 through to aged 19; a situation unique in this part of the South-West.

Ferndown’s Excellent Schools PDF
Ferndown Upper School PDF

 

Ringwood’s Schools

Ringwood is known for it’s excellent Schools, with many parents moving into the area in order for their children to be within Ringwood school catchment. The schools operate the “three tier” system, with a choice of primary and junior schools which then feed into Ringwood Academy, rated as “Outstanding” by Ofsted, with an on site Sixth Form College.

Ellingham House Day Nursery www.ellinghamhouse.co.uk T: 01425 473 723
Greyfriars Pre School www.greyfriarsringwood.org.uk T: 01425 472 613
Burley Primary School www.burley.hants.sch.uk T: 01425 403 375
Hyde Church of England Primary School www3.hants.gov.uk T: 01425 653 350
Ringwood Church of England Infant School www.ringwood-inf.hants.sch.uk T: 01425 473 829
Ringwood Junior School www.ringwood-junior.hants.sch.uk T: 01425 473 554
Poulner Infant School www.poulnerinfantschool.com T: 01425 472 338
Poulner Junior School www.poulnerinfantschool.com T: 01425 472 338
Ringwood School www.ringwood.hants.sch T: 01425 475 000
Ringwood Waldorf School www.ringwoodwaldorfschool.org.uk T: 01425 472 664
Moyles Court 3-16 day and boarding school www.moylescourt.co.uk T: 01425 472 856
Forres Sandle Manor 3-13 day and boarding school www.fsmschool.com T: 01425 653 181
Ringwood Sixth Form College www.ringwood.hants.sch.uk T: 01425 475 000
Brockenhurst College www.brock.ac.uk T: 01590 625 555
Bournemouth & Poole College www.thecollege.co.uk T: 01202 205 205
Bournemouth University http://home.bournemouth.ac.uk T: 01202 961 916

 

Wimborne’s Schools

Allenbourn Middle School www.allenbourn.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 886 738
Beaucroft Foundation School www.beaucroft.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 886 083
Bryanston School www.bryanston.co.uk T: 01258 452 411
Canford School www.canford.com T: 01202 841 254
Castle Court School www.castlecourt.com T: 01258 452 411
Claysmore School www.clayesmore.com T: 01747 811 707
Colehill First School www.colehillfirst.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 882 506
Cranborne Church of England Vol. A First School cranbornefirst.co.uk T: 01725 517 439
Cranborne Middle School www.cranbornemiddle.co.uk T: 01725 517 348
Dorchester Preparatory School www.cranbornemiddle.co.uk T: 01725 517 348
Dumpton School www.dumpton.com T: 01202 883 818
Hanford School www.hanford.dorset.sch.uk T: 01258 860 219
Hampreston CofE VA First School www.hampreston.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 573 074
Harrow House International College http://www.harrowhouse.com T: 01929 424 421
Hayeswood First School www.hayeswood.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 882 379
Henbury View First School www.henburyview.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 659 179
Lockyer’s Middle School www.lockyersmid.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 692 779
Merley First School www.merleyfirst.poole.sch.uk T: 01202 888 455
Pamphill CofE VC First School www.pamphill.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 883 008
Phillip Green Memorial School Website Unavailable T: 01725 517 218
Queen Elizabeth’s School www.qe.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 885 233
Rushcombe First School www.rushcombe.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 695 722
St Catherine’s Catholic Primary School www.stcatherinescolehill.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 883 763
St James’ CofE VC First School www.gauntscommon.dorset.sch.uk T: 01258 840 669
St John’s CofE VC First School www.stjohnswimborne.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 883 675
St Michael’s CofE VA Middle School www.stmichaelscolehill.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 883 433
Sturminster Marshall First School www.sturminstermarshall.dorset.sch.uk T: 01258 857 348
Three Legged Cross First School www.threeleggedcross.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 822 460
West Moors Middle School www.westmoorsmid.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 872 474
Wimborne First School www.wimbornefirst.dorset.sch.uk T: 01202 882 532
Wimborne St Giles CofE First School www.wimbornestgiles.dorset.sch.uk T: 01725 517 347
Witchampton CofE VA First School www.witchampton.dorset.sch.uk T: 01258 840 684